Parish Council

White Colne Parish Council has 7 members ( all volunteers) and one proper officer who is our Clerk. The Council meets bi-monthly at the village hall in Bures Road on the third Tuesday of the month in January, March, May, July, September and November. 7.30pm start. An interim meeting during the alternate months may be called to allow for discussions on planning applications which need an early response . Members of the public are very welcome to attend and may make statements or ask questions during the public session time. If you wish to view the drawings relating to a planning application up for discussion then may we suggest please that you arrive a little earlier and approach the Clerk.
We look forward to seeing you!

Meetings for 2021 are currently  via Zoom due to the Coronavirus pandemic.

Parish Council members and membership of committees

Chairman: Jane Taylor                           Village Hall Management Committee

Vice Chairman :Jim Bond MBE

Bill Paxton                                                                                                          Village Hall Management Committee

Nick Saggers

Joscelyn Watt                                                                                                    Village Hall Management Committee

Paul Batchford

Carol Wada

Clerk to the Council and Responsible Financial Officer                               Petra Palfreyman

Website Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: